Recognition Certificates

what exactly is the yahoo window live award?

I got a mail stating that I won GBP250,000 from yahoo live award,they even sent me a certificate.I also got mail from FBI stating that my award is right.They said Halifax Bank is transferring my winning money to my account but I have to depositGBP750. to the bank inorder to trasfer my winning money to my account which I doubt it,cos I know that the charge for money transfer is about GBP10.Pls let me know about all my doubts.

Public Comments

  1. It’s a scam thousands of these deceptive emails are sent every day there used to commit identity theft, or try to get you to send money. DO NOT send any bank/personal details click the link below to see what yahoo say about this. http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/original/abuse/abuse-63.html You can report this with the mail abuse form below. http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/original/abuse.html To report a phishing attempt with the form below. http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/security/forms/phishing.html Or you can forward a phishing attempt email to the address below. phishing@cc.yahoo-inc.com.
  2. sounds fishy to me.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers